Tuesday Round Up: elf Eyeshadow Palettes

It’s no secret that I’ve been a huge ELF fan for years.  So, it only feels fitting to feature this affordable brand on my first Tuesday Round Up of 2016!

When it comes to make-up, I play it pretty safe. I’m not into extreme contouring, crazy lip colors or super bold cheeks.  Instead, I choose to give life to my eyes.  I love mixing colors and blending shades that compliment my outfit or my mood. A couple of years ago, elf came out with a gorgeous palette that I just had to try. And guess what? I fell in love! Ever since, they’ve been my go-to for inexpensive and long lasting eyeshadows.

For this week’s round-up, I’ve chosen to share my top 3 palettes. As always, all products are available online and extremely affordable.

Elf Round Up

1. Elf Everyday Smoky Eyeshadow Palette ($10.00) – Out of my whole collection, this is my newest elf palette. The colors have amazing pigmentation and are perfect for highlighting, shading and blending.  While I normally apply them wet, they also work just as well dry.  The best thing about this palette? It also comes in Mad for Matte, Need it Nude and Day to Night.

2. Elf Baked Eyeshadow Palette ($10.00) – Remember when I said I saw a beautiful palette that I just had to try? Yep, that’s this one! These baked eyeshadows have some of the most amazing staying power of anything that I’ve used. I first tried them dry, which was ok, but when tried wet, they were amazing! The color payoff was so strong and beautiful. And when I combined it with elf’s lock and seal, this stuff was going nowhere. Just like the Smoky palette, this one also comes in four different city inspired collections including California, NYC, Seattle and Texas.

3. Elf Prism Eyeshadow ($10.00) – Have you ever heard of saving the best for last? This prism palette is the holy grail of elf shadows. The pigmentation in this set is beyond exciting and the fact that each shadow had a bit shimmer is an added bonus. I’ve used these both wet and dry, and like the baked shadows, I prefer them wet.  The application is flawless and I can easily create simple day looks for the office, or dramatic looks for a night out on the town. Just like the two before, this one comes in several different collections including Naked, Sunset and Smoke.

Do you have a favorite eyeshadow palette from ELF? Let me know in the comments!

Capture09

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Round Up: elf Eyeshadow Palettes

  1. I recently bought the Little Black Book: Warm Edition and I love it! The foiled copper shadows in the palette are my every day go-tos. Arkansas love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

