Mary Poppins!

For those of you who are frequent readers of my blog, you know that several weeks ago I had the opportunity to see Marry Poppins at the Arkansas Repertory Theater! To say I was excited would have been an understatement. I was ecstatic! MP was one of my favorite childhood movies and I was finally getting to see it come to life on the stage.

Along with three friends and despite the nasty rain, we dressed up and headed out to have a fun dinner. Once our belly’s were full we made our way to the theater! Because there were so many people, we didn’t have much of a chance for pictures but I did manage to snap this one of me and my friend AC. (ignore the fact that it looks like I’m wearing a mounds of makeup. It was a byproduct of the darkness in the theater and the brightness of the flash!)

IMG_6955 (1)asdf

I also wanted to take a moment to brag on these local little ones who played Michael and Jane Banks. Being so young and disciplined enough to remember hundreds of lines is truly impressive! I doubt I could have ever pulled that one off.

IMG_7102asdfasdf

I know not all of my readers are in Central Arkansas, but if you have the chance to see this show on a stage in your area you should definitely check it out. It was one of, if not the best, show I’ve ever seen in a theatrical setting!

What about you? Have you ever seen your favorite childhood movie come to life on the stage? Tell me about it in the comments!

Capture09

One thought on “Mary Poppins!

Leave a Reply

