The Liebster Award!

liebsteraward-1

To my surprise, over the last week I was nominated TWICE for a Liebster Award. Yay! Big “Thank You’s” go out to Chanelle and Katie for including me in their nominations. I love that this award helps us discover fun new blogs and support each other in our blogging endeavors. So… here we go!

The Rules:

1. Link the person who nominated you to your blog post and let them know you answered their questions.
2. Answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Questions from Chanelle: 

1. What’s your favourite candle scent? – Anything Fall. 

2. Do you collect anything? – I wouldn’t say collect but I am an avid makeup hoarder!

3. Who would you want to play you in a move? – I took a buzz-feed quiz about this once.  It determined that Carey Mullilgan would play the perfect “me”. 

4. If you won the lottery what would be the first thing you would buy? – A historic home.

5. What’s one thing you couldn’t live without? – My phone!

6. Favourite food? – Breakfast food.. no questions.

7. Who’s your biggest inspiration and why? – My biggest inspiration is my Dad. He has worked so hard for everything he has received in life. Such

8. Tea or coffee? – Coffee.. it’s my fuel.

9. Favourite item of makeup? – Foundation.

10. Is blogging anything like you imagined? – Blogging is amazing. I didn’t know what to expect when I published my first post but it just gets more exciting each day!

Questions from Katie Anne:

1. What’s your all time go to beauty product? – Just as before, foundation without a doubt.

2. Do you have any goals you wish to fulfill? If so what are they? – Yes! I have a five year job plan!

3. If you could choose any place to live where would it be? – Nashville, Tennessee.

4.What place have you recently traveled to? – Most recently I traveled to Houston to watch the Razorback’s play in the Texas Bowl! #WPS

5. What’s your favourite pass time? – Shopping with my Mom!

6. Do you like to read books? If yes what’s your favourite book? – Yes. I love reading books. My favorite is a book called “If these walls had ears.” You’ll definitely hear more about this one in a blog post coming soon.

7. What is one thing none of your reader’s know about you? – I have the biggest crush on Q from Impractical Jokers.

8. What shop do you like to shop in for clothes? – I don’t discrimination but I do love Cato’s. It’s not expensive, close to my house, I don’t have to go to the mall to visit and there is great variety!

9. What shop do you like to shop in for beauty products? – Ulta without a doubt!

10. Where do you see yourself in 5 years time? – I would love to reach my five year job goal, become a successful blogger, own an old house and possibly be in a great relationship.

My Nominations: 

Platforms & Pacifiers

LauraHelen-xo 

Single and Trying to Mingle

Sober Ramblings about Life and Makeup 

The Wishful Prep 

Styled with Joy 

Champagne or Lemonade

Paradise Spice 

Jayde Danielle 

My 10 Questions: 

  1. How did you meet your best friend?
  2. What is your biggest goal in life right now?
  3. What is your biggest pet peeves?
  4. Do you have a nickname?
  5. What is your must have makeup product?
  6. What did you want to be when you grew up?
  7. How many cities have you lived in?
  8. Are you a morning person or night owl?
  9. What is your favorite family tradition?
  10. Why did you want to start a blog?

Capture09

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Thank you for nominating me! I’m gonna answer your questions in this comment because I already have a post on this award on my blog. Here you go!

    How did you meet your best friend? in freshman year of high school, he annoyingly kept calling me “happy happy joy joy” every time he saw me.

    What is your biggest goal in life right now? Find a new job.

    What is your biggest pet peeves? Army print – You’re not in the army! And when people have their signal on during driving on a curve. Where else are you going to go?

    Do you have a nickname? My name is Joy so all my other nicknames are longer than my actual name!

    What is your must have makeup product? concealer

    What did you want to be when you grew up? singer/pianist

    How many cities have you lived in? one – my whole life!

    Are you a morning person or night owl? morning person

    What is your favorite family tradition? corn soup at Thanksgiving – I wish it was a year round thing!

    Why did you want to start a blog? To have a place to write and share my honest opinions about beauty and fashion. It’s my favorite hobby at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

