Is it Friday yet?

Are you as relived it’s finally Friday as I am?  I don’t know if it was daylight savings time or just bad mojo from the universe but this week has been a doozy.  I am so looking forward to having one of those “recharge the batteries” types of weekends with my lovely friends.

Lucky for me, I get to get dressed up because I am going to see… the practically perfect in every way, Mary Poppins at the Rep! (You see what I did there?) I’m seriously so excited I could squeal. You have no idea how long I have wanted to see this show in its theater setting and NOW it’s finally happening!

For the last month, I’ve been mentally planning my outfit.  From the dress to the shoes and down to the earrings, I had it all planned out.  That is until Mother Nature decided to throw a wrench in my perfectly planned outfit… well, so to speak anyway.

After weeks of rain, snow, cold, sun, rain, warm, show, and even more rain, I don’t know what type of weather I’m facing tomorrow. The forecast currently says rain and that’s not really going to jive with my adorable mauve dress and nude pumps. Seriously, don’t you hate when the weather messes up your pre-planned fashion statement?

It’s starting to look like I’m going to have to go with a backup plan.  One that I have not yet formed. No one wants to walk in the rain wearing a fancy dress, heals and a poncho. At least not this girl. Either way, I’m determined to enjoy myself and I’ll be sure to blog about my Marry Poppins adventure and outfit of choice.

Happy weekend friends!

Capture09

2 thoughts on “Is it Friday yet?

Leave a Reply

